Early Modern Online Bibliography

This blog is well worth checking out for information on EEBO, ECCO and the Burney Collection Online. I used the Burney Collection in the research for my PhD, and very inconvenient it was as well because it was all on microfilm in London. I must admit I’m a bit jealous of today’s students.

Nevertheless, if you check out the blog and go to the page on the Burney Collection you will find free access to the site until 30th October.

One thought on “Early Modern Online Bibliography

  1. Dear Claire,

    I am sorry to contact you in this way, but I am a PhD student at Goldsmiths College, University of London writing about ‘global civil society’ and news practices. I have been researching news practices at various different news organisations and am keen on including a study of OhmyNews International. As far as I can tell, you used to be one of the volunteer editors for OhmyNews? I am wondering if it might be possible to arrange some time to talk with you about this for the purposes of my research?

    My e-mail is Linadencik@yahoo.com.

    It would be great to hear from you and I hope you are interested in helping me with my research.

    Kind Regards,

    Lina

Leave a Reply

